To continue playing on a new device, all you need is to have your account registered before switching. This will allow you to log in on the new device and load your current progress.
If you haven't registered your account yet, you can do that anytime using the in-game menu. Your progress will be securely attached to your e-mail address.
It won't be possible to load your progress if you haven't registered your account and lost access to your previous device.